This is India : Poem by Nandini Goel

This is India : Poem by Nandini Goel
========================
Once I heard a mob
And I ran towards it

I heard voices praying to Ram, Allah, Guru Nanak and Christ

I asked a man taller than me 
What are they doing?
And he said ” They are all praying”
Praying for India

My Enthusiasm had no boundaries
And I climbed a tree
To see what is happening
And I realized

It was just a game of Cricket!

This is my India!
Just like heaven or Arcadia,
This is India.

Thank you. — in Delhi.

About nandinigoel

Student
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This is India : Poem by Nandini Goel

  1. Hey there! I’ve been following your web site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Houston Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the good job!

  2. Angelo says:

    Hi there to every one, because I am genuinely keen of reading this website’s post to be updated regularly. It carries good data.

Leave a Reply

